Or would that be their dairy non-dairy?
This may end up being more a national story, but since it’s been made brutally clear that we have a few strident vegan readers here I thought it was worth mentioning. If you go to one of the DC area’s four Jamba Juice locations and ask for their non-dairy blend thinking you’re not consuming cow’s milk…. you’re mistaken. Like the Consumerist writer, I don’t know if this process addresses the problems of people who have lactose consumption issues but if you’re abstaining for moral reasons this for sure doesn’t make the grade – it’s got dried milk in the ingredients and I’m pretty sure the only way you get that is by milking a mammal.
This post appeared in its original form at DC Metblogs